top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Yu

The Push and Pull

Throughout this last week, I met with various accomplished professionals and became inspired to continue my journey in the medical field. We attended the business symposium, where I met with Mrs. Stephanie Sellers who has worked in FISD for over 14 years, Mr. Adam Stockton who is an associate pastor for digital and family ministry, and Mrs. Nadine Akar who is a flight test instrumentation engineer. It was so enlightening and exciting to hear about their unique perspectives that stem from their diverse experiences and jobs. These conversations were inspiring to me as I was able to feel their passion for their job as they spoke, which really resonated with me as they gave me pointers on my resume, their own experiences, and college. Furthermore, I have also begun my original work project with my proposal. In which I will utilize my upcoming research assessment of the various evidence for acne therapy to begin forming a treatment plan and cases for each of the patients as I continue to gather information. I chose acne as the dermatological disorder because it is a widespread issue with ranging effects, allowing my study to be of use to an increasing number of not just teenagers, but adults as well.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page