top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Yu

The Visit

Updated: Feb 22, 2021

This week I had my first mentor visit, I went over the mentor handbook with him,scheduled time for next week, and got his input on my original work as a whole as well as my final product. Since he gave me and put on my original work and helped me with the research process earlier when I was still conducting my original work he already had a general understanding of what I had attempted to do. Although, when I introduced my final product idea he gave me a lot to reflect on especially regarding the topic of my final product. This is because you said that the idea that I currently have is too broad, therefore I would end up dating to do much more research then I would be able to do in the course of this class. As such, I was really grateful that I was able to meet with him because it allowed me to get a more realistic view of what I want to do for my final product as the idea that I had previously was over-generalized and non-specific. As of the first mentor visit, my mentor has shown me the values of this mentorship and the things I'm going to be able to learn through him.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page