top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Yu

A New Year Is Here

Updated: Jan 16, 2021

This week, I thought a lot about what I wanted my next project to be about and what kind of research I should continue with. I wanted it to be similar to my Original Work, while also containing different research components that would allow me to broaden my view on the field. As such, I spent a significant portion of my break trying to come up with ideas that would allow me to combine my Original Work, along with new research. I am also excited because I am eager to start the verification process with mymentor, in order to meet and get his opinions on my potential ideas for the project. This was the week before winter break began, so I am looking forward to beginning my mentorship with him this following semester. During our interview, he was very knowledgeable about the areas that I was studying in my Original Work, and so I am confident that I can learn a lot of new things from him. In the next week, I will be modifying my ideas for my project and start the process of conducting new research. I am looking forward to sharing my work, as well as beginning a new semester of ISM!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page