top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Yu

Research and Design

This week in ISM, I took the large step forward into my prerequisite research for my original work project, as I began to research acne treatments and effects in varying cases of severity to help guide my study. Alongside this, I have begun to research the process of designing a treatment plan according to recent medical guidelines. I believe that the research part of this will be the most intensive as it will require extensive background knowledge before I can begin to estimate what treatments to prescribe and the effects of these treatments. However, this only serves to motivate me to incorporate it into my Assessments in order to maintain a thorough analysis of the topic and sources throughout my study. Since this is my first time conducting this kind of project, I hope that with guidance from more experienced professionals, my study will become more accurate in comparison to clinical trials. Currently, I am attempting to design the structure and exact specificities of the treatment plan, and plan to add to it incrementally in order to make it more realistic and feasible. Although challenging, I truly enjoy problem-solving involved in my original work progresses, as I feel that I have already begun to progress to my goals. Throughout the next week, I plan to have the majority of the background information completed concerning the patients.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page