top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Yu

Preparation is the Key to Success

As I continue through my ISM journey, I continue to dive deeper into the field of dermatology by learning about its intricacies and interconnectedness with other areas of medicine. As a part of my research, I have looked into the effectiveness of different stimuli that can affect patient care plan adherence even further.


Through my research assessments, I found that these specific studies may have plenty of applications of future medical practices in the field of dermatology.

While connecting with multiple professionals on LinkedIn, I am excited to say I have scheduled an interview with a previous ISM student who studied dermatology during her time in ISM. On Tuesday, I plan to meet with Ms. Makenzie Gray, a phlebotomy technician who has agreed to meet with me to discuss her time at ISM as well as promising advice for my future studies. As such, I plan to gear the interview questions that I had previously prepared to be able to assess her actions in particular aspects of her path as a medical professional and gain useful information from it. I have also examined her background and place of work to add further specificity to my questions. I am excited to interview Mrs. Makenzie Gray as I continue reaching out to other professionals and learning about dermatology.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page