top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Yu

Moving Forward

This week during ISM, I have been working on a presentation for the research that I have been conducting up until now leading up to the formation of research for the class and my Original Work. It's been challenging creating the presentation under the time constraints given because there’s so much information that goes into the research that lacks through explanation in the mere 10 minutes that we have to give the speech. As such, I have been rehearsing and practicing for a few days in order to properly get my video under the 10 minute mark, while also trying to present the bulk of my information in a interesting and informational fashion.

Moreover, this week I was finally able to schedule my interview with Dr. Jeri Foshee, as many things came up in between our research interview. This is because we had to reschedule several times very last minute in order to get our interview completed. However, during this process she was very kind about it and gave me great advice concerning my Original Work and helped to clarify many aspects of dermatology that I had been wondering about in terms of research. Furthermore, she gave me really helpful advice regarding admissions into college and precautions that I should take in order to be successful.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page