top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Yu

Determination and a Pinch of Luck

This week in ISM has been busy as I work towards delivering a 10 minute oral presentation of my research concerning dermatological adherence to acne treatments and their effects. Although was only a minor part of the pressure, as I struggled to find mentors in the dermatological field up until this point. This is because of the new precautionary measures that must be taken due to COVID-19 and its overall effects, in regards to both telemedicine and diagnosis’. However, in the span of a day, I was able to get the opportunity to schedule two interviews. It was challenging, but through perseverance and help from those around me, I was able to overcome the obstacles created before me. As such, although this week has been a lot of work, I am excited to conduct these interviews as it will give me a chance to have various professionals’ thoughts on my Original Work and the research that I have been conducting so far.

In these interviews, I want to try to address a potential roadblock in my Original Work, being that I have no prior experience forming a treatment plan. As such, I hope to gain some insight from these professionals, in their process of creating a treatment plan in order to increase the accuracy of my Original Work as a whole. All in all, I have a lot scheduled for this week, but I know that with enough determination and tenacity, I will be able to gain more experience than I ever could’ve alone.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page