top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Yu

Celebration and Hard Work

Throughout the course of this week, I have been reflecting on my research presentation and how it should be improved upon. After speeches I went back to review my slides and mentally assess what changes I should make to improve it for our next speaking assignment. For example, instead of making several overcomplicated examples I should try to be more concise in presenting my information so that it is easier to understand for the audience. Conversely, while my information wasn’t hard to understand, I had more problems with the actual delivery of the speech as I found myself speaking very quickly in order to convey many different aspects of my research. It was challenging as I was never the best with public speaking, however, during the presentation I was at least able to feel more confident in myself as I felt like all of the information as ingrained in my head with many different topics to talk about.

Moreover, this week, I got an acceptance letter to one of my top college choices, as such, I feel a sense of accomplishment as it allows me to have faith in my abilities and really strive to gain as much insight from these professionals as possible before college. In this way, getting in also made me really appreciative of ISM as a whole, because it allowed me to gain experience in the professional world before college.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page