top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Yu

An Arduous Path

As I continue my research, I have been researching more in-depth about how to formulate a treatment plan and what treatments that I will use in my hypothetical study. I wanted my original work to apply to the real world, which is why I wanted to come up with treatment plans that could easily be compared to other acne treatments, as it is a large issue within the field of dermatology. However, even though my research is heading in a good direction, I am having trouble in other areas, as due to the COVID-19 crisis many health professionals are busier than ever and simply do not have the time to conduct interviews or have extenuating circumstances. To get in touch with as many people in the field as possible, I have connected with professionals on LinkedIn, researched and called dermatologists in the area, and asked for others to send me the contact information of their trusted dermatologists. I have sent numerous emails and called a vast amount of dermatological professionals in the Dallas Fort-Worth area still trying to get my last few interviews completed. Although this has been challenging and at times frustrating, I am still determined to succeed and pursue a path in dermatology. Even though I may not have gained interviews, I gained experience in conducting cold calls, which is knowledge that is invaluable when working in the medical field moving forward.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page